Useful Information

Inspiring Children To Believe In Their Own Abilities

There is a free breakfast club available from 8:05am every morning which is run in the school canteen and supervised by school staff. Our school is open from 8:45am for registration with lessons beginning at 9:00am prompt. The school day finishes at 3:15pm.


School Times


Learning Age Morning Session Lunch Afternoon Session
Morning Part Time Nursery 8:55am – 11am N/A N/A
Afternoon Part Time Nursery N/A N/A 1pm – 3:05pm
Foundation Phase (Reception, Year 1 & Year 2) 8:40am – 12pm 12pm – 12:45pm 1pm – 3:05pm
KS2 (Years 3 & 4) 8:40am – 12:15pm 12:15pm – 1pm 1pm – 3:10pm
KS2 (Years 5 & 6) 8:40am – 12:30pm 12:30pm – 1:15pm 1pm – 3:10pm

Term Dates


Term Term Begins Half Term Term Ends
Autumn 2021  Thursday 2nd September Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October Tuesday 21st December
Spring 2022 Tuesday 4th January Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February Friday 8th April
Summer 2022 Monday 25th April Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June Tuesday 19th July

Inset Days & Bank Holidays


Inset Days Bank Holidays
Monday 1st November 2021 Friday 15th April 2022 - Good Friday
Monday 28th February 2022 Monday 2nd May 2022 - May Day
Monday 6th June 2022 Thursday 2nd June - Queen's Platinum Jubilee
Tuesday 19th July 2022

For future term dates, please visit the Carmarthenshire County Council Website here.


School Uniform & PE Kit


Our school uniform and P.E kit can be purchased locally from Igam Ogam and Relmwear, both based in Llandeilo town centre.

Alternatively, you may wish to order our school uniform and P.E kit online from Tesco Embroidery.


The school uniform is as follows:
Yellow polo shirt (embroidered with school logo) Royal blue jumper/hoody/cardigan (embroidered with school logo) Black trousers/shorts/skirt/dress (blue gingham dress in summer) Black shoes


The school P.E kit is as follows:
White polo shirt Black shorts/joggers Trainers


Uniform can be purchased from the following:

Igam Ogam: 01558 822698 www.igamogamgifts.co.uk

Relmwear: 01558 822226 www.relmsigns.co.uk

 My Clothing (Online): www.myclothing.com

Uniform Grant Find Out More At gov.wales


School Transport


Your children may be able to get free transport to school, depending on how far they live from the school and any additional needs they may have.


Find Out More At gov.wales